Love It or Loathe It?

Fashion is known for being adventurous, avant garde and sometimes just down right crazy! I’ve read mixed reviews surrounding Christian Loubtoutin’s “Alex Lion Paw” Pumps…However this hasn’t held back celebrities such as Blake Lively & Sarah Jessica Parker from snapping up the $4,995 furry pumps.

The pumps feature a light brown toe that segments into four protruding claw like “toes” with black jeweled talons as well as yellow pave crystals embellishing the stiletto heel and of course the signature┬áLouboutin red soles.

Blake Lively rocked these pumps on the set of Gossip Girl while pairing them with a casual outfit whereas Sarah Jessica Parker was spotted with a “Little Red Ridding Hood” styled dress at a premiere for her recent movie “I Don’t Know How She Does It” back in August.

I think these pumps are rather quirky and forward thinking however personally I wouldn’t add these furry friends to my wardrobe ;) What do you think of these shoes? Let me know by commenting below!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Love It or Loathe It?”

  1. trinabaker says :

    I sort of love them. Not sure I would wear them, however, they are amazing! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Dara says :

    I know the whole animal trend thing is in and although of someone has extra cash to splurge; then why not, but I don’t think I can pull it off.

  3. styleonthecouch says :

    Wow – interesting design but far too “furry” for me – I like my shoes dainty and these are quite fierce!

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  4. erin says :

    i agree with you- heck no.

    http://thesparkle.net

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 106 other followers

