Glitz, Glamour & Versace

The Versace Atelier Fall Winter 2011-2012 collection featuring Kasia Struss, is absolutely breathtaking and not to mention fashion forward with the combination of both eastern and baroque influences. The collection features magnificent, draping gowns embellished with crystals, fur, applique, lace and of course vibrant Versace prints.

Below are some of my favorite pieces from the collection and believe me this was very difficult to whittle down! Check out Versace to see the full collection.

Katy Perry was already spotted wearing the Oriental mini dress at the MTV Video Music Awards on August 28, 2011. Jennifer Lopez was another celeb who recently stepped out for the Glamour’s 2011 Women of the Year Awards who was extremely eager to wear the fierce, romantic, figure hugging number for the fashion giant, Versace.

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Glitz, Glamour & Versace”

  1. ellenkaminagakura says :

    It certainly is breathtaking! No words to describe ! Stunning dresses!

    http://universeandyou.wordpress.com/

    PS: following you at bloglovin and facebook!

    Xoxo from Japan

  2. styleonthecouch says :

    Up until this point I had only seen a few shots from this collection. I think there must be some amazing corsetry in the dresses – the model’s waist looks super tiny with these pieces, but they are so beautifully glamorous…. I think my favourite dresses are the nude/pink colours, I’m not one for bold gowns, but oh to be able to wear one of these…

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  3. Dara says :

    With the right height and body, I would totally wear that 2nd dress… oh and if my wallet allowed me to.

    I also like the fur coat, although I wouldn’t wear real fur.

    • Adrianna says :

      I know! These dresses are just to die for (not literally :P) but if my wallet allowed me to I’d easily wear a few of these…

Leave a Reply

